April 21, 2018, 1:51 am
Dmv-Records ›› Rhode-Island ››

Search Online Dmv-Records On Anyone In Rhode-Island

First Name*
Middle Name
Last Name*
State
Ways to Obtain DMV Records in Rhode Island
Drivers in Rhode Island may obtain a copy of their driverís record in several ways. A driverís record contains important information about the current and previous state of your driver's license as well as any convictions of moving violations, accidents, or related information, The Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) provides this information and manages all licensed information for the state.

Know What Type of Record You Need

The state's drivers record will always provide key information about your driving history. It provides a look back over three years. It includes all classifications of your license, any tickets you have, any accidents you had, and any types of restrictions on your license, such as suspensions or revocations.
A certified DMV driving record contains personal information along with these details. A non-certified form will include your violations and the information listed above, but it does not include your social security number. Non-certified copies are best for those that need to verify this information for themselves. However, certified driving records may be required by individuals who need to verify their driving information for employment or insurance needs.

How to Obtain a Copy

Once you know the type of report you need, you can then use one of several ways to request a copy of this document.

Online:

To order a copy of your Rhode Island DMV driver record, visit the RI Motor Vehicle Records website. From this page, you are able to gather information about your record. You will need to provide your name, date of birth, your zip code, your driver's license number, and other details to gain access. There is a $19.50 fee for obtaining the record this way. You can obtain both a certified or a non-certified record in this manner.

In Person:

Another way to get a copy of your driverís record right away is to visit an open RI DMV location. Most of the time, you can get a copy of your report printed right away. The office will have you verify your identity. The fee for obtaining this document in person is $17.50. Both a certified and non-certified document can be obtained in person.

In the Mail:

You can also request a copy of a driverís record by mail. You will need to complete a form with your name, driver's license number, your address, and date of birth. There is a fee of $17.50 for this service. You will then need to mail this to:
Division of Motor Vehicles, Operator Control, 600 New London Ave., Cranston, RI 02920.
It is a good idea to obtain a copy of your Rhode Island driver's record on a regular basis. In the state, most points or violations beyond three years will fall off your record. But, you should make sure this happens. You can do that by obtaining a copy of your drivers record. If you do find errors, report them to yourlocal RI DMV office for help in correcting the information.
Rhode Island Dmv Records
Rhode Island Resource Links

Search for Offline Dmv-Records Records providers On Anyone In The state of   Rhode-Island

Records Type
State
County
© Copyright 2010-2012 Pubrecords.com

All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized duplication, distribution, or copying in any way is prohibited by law and will be prosecuted.This website is not affiliated with the United States Government or any Federal or State government agency.