June 22, 2018, 2:54 pm
Dmv-Records ›› Maine ››

Search Online Dmv-Records On Anyone In Maine

First Name*
Middle Name
Last Name*
State
Maine DMV Records - How to Get Them
In Maine, the BMV or Bureau of Motor Vehicles is the place to go to, when you need a copy of your DMV records. Many Maine drivers get these records when they apply for work, or they want to check the accuracy of the reports. An inaccurate record can cause problems with your auto insurance rates, and your Maine driver's license record could have points on it that you do not deserve or are not aware of. Some people choose to use third-party DMV record services, and they can be fast and easy. Here are some good things to know about obtaining your Maine driving records.

Available Records

You have the option of ordering four types of records:
  • Electronic
  • Certified
  • Three-year
  • Ten-year

How to Get Electronic Records

When you visit the Maine.gov website, you can request records that are viewable online or you may print them out. You can choose to receive a three-year or ten-year driving history report. However, due to Federal law, personal information is not released with electronic records (this includes contact details and SS numbers). These records are not certified and cannot be used for legal purposes. However, the data is public information so you can request electronic records for any Maine driver.
To get your records online, you only need to have the driver's license number or name and birthday information. You also need a valid charge card to pay the fee.
A typical electronic report lets you know if the driver's license is valid, and gives the issue and expiration dates. It may also list points, traffic accidents, and convictions.

Obtaining Certified Maine DMV Records

You may visit your local Maine BMV and request either certified or non-certified driving records. To find the location of the closest BMV, click this link to the Maine.gov website. At the office, you must provide a written request and pay the fee. They accept cash, checks, and credit cards. You can get certified or non-certified records at your local BMV.
If you want to receive your records by mail, you need to submit a written request and for certified copies, make sure to write the word, "certified" on your request. There is no official form to submit. Include name, birth date, address, and mail the request to:
"Bureau of Motor Vehicles Driver License Services Division 29 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333"
Maine driving record fees are as follows:
  • Three-year non-certified records - $7.00
  • Ten-year non-certified records - $12.00
  • Three-year certified records - $8.00
  • Ten-year certified records - $13.00
  • Faxes - add $2.00 if you want your report faxed to you
  • Traffic and accident reports - $5.00
When submitting checks for payment, make checks out to the Secretary of State.

Mistakes on Your Record

Even though it is rare, you may see errors on your reports. It's important to fix these errors as soon as you notice them. For assistance, contact the court records office. The phone number is 1-207-624-9000.
Maine Dmv Records
Maine Resource Links

Search for Offline Dmv-Records Records providers On Anyone In The state of   Maine

Records Type
State
County
© Copyright 2010-2012 Pubrecords.com

All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized duplication, distribution, or copying in any way is prohibited by law and will be prosecuted.This website is not affiliated with the United States Government or any Federal or State government agency.